Breaking News

Chandrababu Naidu Set For 3rd Term As Andhra CM As NDA Elects TDP Chief To Lead State

Chandrababu Naidu Set For 3rd Term As Andhra CM As NDA Elects TDP Chief To Lead State

TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu says “All MLAs of BJP, Janasena and TDP have given their consent for me to become Andhra Pradesh’s upcoming Chief Minister of NDA government.”


ALSO READ: Pawan Kalyan Elected Floor Leader Of JanaSena Party In Andhra Pradesh Assembly

The Telugu Desam Legislature Party and NDA partners selected N Chandrababu Naidu as their leader on Tuesday. Following this, TDP, BJP, and Janasena leaders are expected to meet with Governor S Abdul Nazeer to stake their claim to form the government.

An invitation from the Governor to form the government may be issued by Tuesday evening.

A few other cabinet ministers are likely to swear-in on Wednesday along with Chandrababu Naidu. The leaders who could swear-in include TDP general secretary Nara Lokesh and JanaSena leader Manohar.

PM Modi To Attend Chandrababu Naidu’s Swearing-In Ceremony

In the swearing-in, PM Modi among other important leaders is expected to grace the occasion. 

Andhra Pradesh Chief Secretary Neerabh Kumar Prasad reviewed the arrangements for the swearing-in ceremony, stating that the Prime Minister is scheduled to depart from Delhi to Gannavaram Airport at 8:20 am, arriving at 10:40 am on Wednesday, as reported by PTI.

According to the tentative schedule, the Prime Minister is expected to reach the ceremony venue by 10:55 am and participate from 11:00 am to 12:30 pm, he said.

In the recent simultaneous Lok Sabha and Assembly Elections, NDA won by a landslide victory in the state.

Doonited Affiliated: Syndicate News Hunt

This report has been published as part of an auto-generated syndicated wire feed. Except for the headline, the content has not been modified or edited by Doonited

Source link

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *